Crocheted Sweaters, Dolls, and a New Planner!

I’ll be linking up with Kat from As Kat Knits for Unraveled Wednesday and Yarn Along with Ginny at www.gsheller.com.

I finished The Perfect Preschool Sweater for my daughter – complete in only 5 days! I really loved this free blogger crochet pattern. The simple, seamed construction was easy to modify. Although it only comes in one size, its generous ease means you really only need to add length for a larger child (within reason!).

I was so pumped about that sweater that I started ANOTHER free blogger crochet pattern, Cameo Cardigan. So far I am loving it, too! It’s like all the good things about The Perfect Preschool Sweater, but with ingenious join-as-you-go construction and it also comes in mama sizes. I’m making this one in a special yarn from Yoshi and Lucy– the colorway name is Gillyweed.

In the sewing room, I started cutting out Molly and Kat Doll Panel for Robert Kaufman. My least favorite part of sewing is cutting out, so this was kind of a big deal. I want to make these into Ivy and Bean dolls to match my daughter’s favorite book series, as a Christmas present. So the pink skirt will go with the red headed doll (Ivy), and I’ll use the mermaid tail part of the fabric to make shorts for Bean.

In the kitchen, I made a really good Greek Yogurt Ranch Dip from Cupcakes, Kale and Chips, and the new Salisbury Steak recipe from Budget Bytes. I’m normally not a big Salisbury Steak fan, but sometimes I just run out of things to do with ground beef, and I had some mushrooms to use up too. It turned out pretty well, like Budget Bytes recipes always do! It may not go in the weekly rotation, but definitely one to make again.

Finally, I got a big box of craft supplies from Joann’s. This may be the last time I order from them, because as a new fun treat, they started spam-texting me as soon as I placed this order. (I already give them a spam email, isn’t that enough?) Lots of fun kiddy craft stuff: Some packaged Christmas crafts, a package of felt, and a new piece of burlap for my daughter’s embroidery projects. Also, some big buttons to make up more Pumpkin Spice Cup Cozies and some middling size basic crochet hooks because those are the ones that always disappear on me.

I also got my new Wonderland 222 planner which starts in November 2020 so I can get started planner-ing now! 2020 has been such a bust, I haven’t been using my planner at all and I am just ready for a do-over.

What have you been making?

One thought on “Crocheted Sweaters, Dolls, and a New Planner!

  1. readknit says:

    It sounds like you are getting a good head start on Christmas! I’ve got yarn to knit for both of my adult sons, but still haven’t decided what to knit yet. And I so wish we could have a 2020 do-over without the virus.

Comments are closed.