What I Loved in Blogs This Week

imageI want to write about things I love in my everyday life. But I want to read about them, too, and connect with other bloggers who are writing about the same topics.

This week, it’s all about books.

So Many Books talks about Books I Won’t Read… and asks what topics you tend to avoid in books. (For me, it’s books about sisters.)

Meanwhile, in my own reading: I was going to give up after the first 50 pages of Fool’s Errand by Robin Hobb. But I had a good feeling about it, so I looked up some reviews. Adventures in Reading straightened me out with a spot-on explanation of why the first hundred pages are so slow, and he was right: it was worth the wait. Now I’m in the middle of one of my favorite activities: binge-reading a completed trilogy all at once.

Not really a blog post and definitely not something I love, but news anyway: I’ve been a Paperbackswap member for eight years, so naturally it shook me up a bit this week when they announced that they are moving to a fee-only service and closing the forums to non-members. For me, it’s not that I mind paying a small fee myself; I just think the overall quality of the service will be diminished due to reduced membership. After the closure of my local used bookstore earlier this year, this is a tough blow…

Readers: What was your favorite blog post (not your own) from this week?
One thought on “What I Loved in Blogs This Week

Leave a Reply

