On Finishing

100_0588I’ve recently been on a ‘finishing’ binge. I’ve finished some long-term crochet projects: the beaded scarf that would not die, as well as two 5 1/2 hour afghans for gifts.  (I don’t know who crocheted them in 5 1/2 hours, but that’s something I would like to see!)

I’ve also found myself cleaning closets, donating things I don’t need, and generally tying up loose ends.

After moving five times in five years, am I really programmed to hit the reset button after a year in a given  house? I’ve been in my current place for 15 months and am staying for a while, so far as I know. It’s either that, or I’m making room for something new in my life.

The scarf below is my version of the Ice-Cold Summer Scarf by Janet Brani, part of 101 Crochet One-Skein Wonders – pretty much my all time favorite crochet pattern book.

100_0583  100_0601

2 thoughts on “On Finishing

  1. So pretty! I love that scarf. How long does it take you to crochet something like that? I just casted on a pair of socks. It feels so good to have those needles between my hands again!

    • everydayhas says:

      Thanks! It took over six months, but only because of the beading. Normally about a month for something like that, working in odd moments and while watching TV.

Leave a Reply

