Library Loot: The Old and the New

 

librarylootnew 

Library Loot is a weekly event co-hosted by The Captive Reader and Silly Little Mischief that encourages bloggers to share the books they’ve checked out from the library. If you’d like to participate, just write up your post-feel free to steal the button-and link it using the Mr. Linky any time during the week. And of course check out what other participants are getting from their libraries

 

Only two books this week: The first is a new release from Jo Walton, My Real Children. I have a serious author-crush on Jo Walton, and so I’m really excited about this one. The second is Imperial Woman, by Pearl S. Buck, published in 1956.  She’s known for The Good Earth, of course, and I loved it, but have never read any of her other books. 

 impwom myreal

What loot did you bring home this week?

 

7 thoughts on “Library Loot: The Old and the New

  1. everydayhas says:

    Love all the Walton fans! Have you read any of her early stuff? Like King’s Peace? It’s on my shelf but I haven’t, yet.

  2. “author crush” Hee! I have had the exact same experience though, of just adoring an author. And I’ve never read any Pearl Buck (either than The Good Earth). Perhaps I need to branch out a little and read something by her.
    Looks like you got some good loot!

Leave a Reply

