Library Loot: Short Stories? Really?

librarylootnew

Library Loot is a weekly event co-hosted by The Captive Reader and Silly Little Mischief that encourages bloggers to share the books they’ve checked out from the library. If you’d like to participate, just write up your post-feel free to steal the button-and link it using the Mr. Linky any time during the week. And of course check out what other participants are getting from their libraries

 

 

I don’t like short stories. Don’t like writing them, don’t like reading them. So why did I come home with two books of short stories this week?

The best worst part is that I’m really into the first one, Shifting Shadows by Patricia Briggs. The quality of her writing is so good – and I really needed a Mercy fix, since her next installment isn’t out until 2015.

I also picked up Stone Mattress by Margaret Atwood – another new release of short stories by a favorite author.

No complaints here – I’m just surprised at how much I’m enjoying this week’s loot!

sshadow stonem

Do you have a favorite length for stories or books? Are there some that you avoid?

5 thoughts on “Library Loot: Short Stories? Really?

  1. I LOVE short stories so I’ll be checking these out:) Always love connecting with fellow bloggers- and it’d be amazing to read your thoughts on my debut novel, THE WAITING ROOM!

    • everydayhas says:

      Yep. We have a long line too… I am just a very accomplished library catalog stalker 🙂 Or a lucky girl. Maybe both.

Comments are closed.